Did you survive?

Has everyone survived day one? I hope so. Did you achieve your word count goal you set for your self yesterday? One trick I figured out last year was to write my needed word count on the calendar. It became much easier to figure out where I was in the course of a writing session. I can glance at my word counter and the calendar and see where I’m at. Do I need 100 more words or 1000? I don’t need to do much math with this system. Me and math don’t get along at 11:30 at night.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by mE on November 2, 2010 at 6:45 am

    Hey Laura,
    I can’t seem to get you on my Buddie List…which probably gives you a clue as to how PC smart I’m NOT! I’ll keep trying but I am getting your e-mail etc. I didn’t do well 😦 word-wise…) am still trying to figure out which idea to go for altho I’m seriously thinking of “historical/romance” or ranch?romance” At least I have a genre choice 🙂 By the way, did you do a cookbook some years ago the reciepes contained in a 3-ring binder? Advice I have to give IS Whenever you start KEEP ON WRITING–don’t quit!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

