Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween 🙂

I love Halloween. It’s so much fun decorating the house, dressing up and handing out candy. The kids are always so excited.

This time of year is also rich with ideas for the horror, suspense, and thriller writers. It’s a fair bet you’ll find plenty of new releases in the book store. Children’s writers also have a great time at Halloween.

I was at Barnes and Nobles earlier this week with my kids getting a load of Halloween themed books. We can’t get enough of them.

Enjoy today and tonight. Let it be full of spooky fun.

We have less than 24 hours until the whistle blows to start writing for NaNo. For those of you participating, make sure to stash some candy from tonight for emergency energy in November.

Have a great week.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Barnes & Noble? Now THAT’S scary ;o)

    Reply

  2. And you, brave working wife and mother of two are all set to blast off on the November sweep stakes! Hope your Halloween was terrific. We’ll compare notes later.

    Reply

  3. I went trick or treating with my best friend’s four-year-old brother, and it made me really sad in some way. I miss Halloween being so enchanting and magical. It still has its charm, but not in the way it did four or five years ago.

    Reply

  4. Yay, Halloween! I feel like I missed it this year since I was so busy working on revisions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

