Day 2 Saving the World

Good Morning. How did day one go? Are you happy with your poem? Remember you don’t need to use the prompt I provide. You are free to lump it and write what you feel. Here is today’s prompt.

Prompt – Saving the World

My attempt

Saving the World with a Safety Pin

There is a ripe in the space time continuum

What are we to do doctor?

We have to realign the gambol with the force tachometer

With what?

Just push the red button

Nothing happened

Yelling at me won’t help

I can see something happening

Take the core and throw it in the reactor

Are you crazy? That will kill us

So will the rip do it!

No, I know what we need

We need a safety pin, they fix everything!

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at saving the world. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

