Poem a Day Challenge Day 5

Hello Friday and day five. How are you feeling about your first four poems? Put them behind you for now and focus on today’s poem.

Prompt – Deep Fried Goodness

My attempt

Potato Chip

Dip, dip, potato chip

Dip, dip, potato chip

Dip, dip, straight to the hips

Yeah, I said it

Those darn chips are so good,

Then you plunge them into the creamy dip

And then straight to the hips

Why do all the unhealthy foods taste so wonderful?

The crisp of those wonderfully salty rounds.

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Deep Fried Goodness. I never said my poems were going to be good, but I have fun writing them. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

