Poem a Day Challenge Day 7

Welcome to day seven of our challenge. I hope you had a great Saturday. Other than writing poetry, the family and I went to Home Depot and built bird feeders. Then of course we had to buy bird seed. Now we have two very nice bird feeders, which will make the birds extremely happy.

Today’s prompt – Read Write Poetry

My attempt

Read Write Poetry

Real is how you feel

Every time you love

Abandon your inhibition

Declare you are ready to explore

Wonder in the world around us

Right down to your toes in the sand

Insight to the universe

Time is

Endless

Purity of soul

Over rationality of mind

Emotion of the heart but still be

True to yourself

Raw are the nerves you’ve exposed

Yelling at the top of my lungs I proclaim

Read Write Poetry

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Read Write Poetry. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

