Challenge Prompt Day 8

Happy Monday Everyone! I hope your weekend was amazing. Today is a non-school day so the boys are enjoying sleeping in. But not me, I’m up writing poetry.

Today’s prompt – Forever

Forever

Of dark and light appear

With fortune and despair

With agony and longing

With love and hate

With peace and war

With icy wind and pouring rain

With ice upon your heart and rain upon your face

Lonely and desolate

Wanting what you have lost

Wishing this never happened

Because of foolishness she is gone forever

With only you to blame

You took her life away

You always said you cared

But you drove to fast that fateful night

You lost control and so it went

She died that very night

Now you stand over her in the pouring rain

You try to cover her face but the rain and tears still make it through

You love that sweet face

Why oh why did I drive so fast

The rain, the road, the curve

You can still hear her voice

LOOK OUT !

Then the horrible crash

Now her voice is silent

Her lips never to say I love you again

Never to laugh, never to cry

I’ve silenced them forever

What am I to do without her?

How can I go on living now she is gone?

They came to take her away

My pain deeper with every step, with every inch I move away

She is gone and I am to blame forever

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Forever. I was at the barber shop with my husband this weekend and 50’s songs were playing. Very tragic young love. It’s the only reason I can think of why I wrote this poem the way I did. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

