Day 12 Poem a day Challenge

Hello Friday! I’m excited about today not because it’s Friday but because my children are testing for their next belt level in Tae Kwon Do. Aiden is in Tiny Tigers and is going for his orange stripped belt. Parker is in the intermediate class and is going for his blue belt. They both have been practicing very hard. So big day here. Okay, now my mommy moment is over, back to the poetry.

Today’s prompt – A large amount of something

My Attempt

Big ol Basket of Candy

I got a big ol basket of candy and everyone wants me to share

No one ever wants to share when I have a basket of broccoli

But I get a basket full of candy and everyone’s my friend

Everyone wants a bit of my big ol basket of candy

I don’t want to share

I want to keep this candy all for my self

May be I’ll hide it or say I lost it

But they all still know I have it

I wonder what Mama would say if she knew I didn’t want to share

I’m sure it would make her sad

She taught me better than that, she would say

But I want to make my candy last

It’s such a beautiful big ol basket of candy

Would you like a piece of candy?

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at a large amount of something. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

