Poem a Day Challange Prompt Day 15

Good Morning Everyone. We have officially made it half way through the challenge. Congratulations.

Today’s prompt – Hugs

The Cure

Do you have a problem?

I do not have a problem, so I will help you with yours, if allowed?

Let’s walk through the field full of wild flowers

Feel them tickle your toes and caress your palms

Is your problem gone?

Let’s pick some of the wild flowers

Smell the sweet fragrance of their blooms

How do you feel?

Would you like a hug?

Yes, of course I will give you a hug

I do not mind

Is that a smile I see?

Are you feeling better?

See a hug can cure anything

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Hugs. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

 

Leave a Reply

