Day 19 Prompt – Wishes

Good Morning Everyone. It’s Friday already. Where did the week go? We have more days behind us than we do ahead at this point in the challenge.

Today’s Prompt – Wishes

My attempt at the prompt

 

Wishing for the Weekend

I wish it was the weekend

I’m ready for a break

All the people talking, yelling, hurrying all about

The world slows down on the weekend

There are still places to go but we take our time in getting there

Sitting in my cubical, wishing for the weekend

Longing for the open spaces of the park

The cool green grass between my toes

Laying on a blanket reading for hours

The sun peeking through the trees

Oh, how I wish it was the weekend

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Wishes. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great Friday and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

 

Leave a comment