Poem a Day Challenge Day 20

Good Morning Saturday. I hope everyone had a great Friday night and had the opportunity to sleep in this morning.

Today’s Prompt – Fairy tales or Make Believe

My attempt at the prompt

In the Land of Make Believe

In the land of make believe

I can find dragons and fair princess

I can romp with the Gnomes

Stroll with the Trolls

Dance in the green lush fields with the fairies

I lunch with the King and Queen

They beg me to stay for dessert

But I mustn’t be late for my tea date

All of this and more I find in my land of make believe

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Fairy tales or Make Believe. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great Saturday and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

