Poem a Day Challenge Prompt Day 21

Good Morning. I hope the weekend is treating everyone well. Let’s get to today’s prompt.

Today’s Prompt – Relaxing

Here’s my attempt.

In a Field

In the fresh mowed grass I lie

The birds darting about to grab their meal

The bees lazily buzz from clover to clover

The warmth of the sun caresses my face

While a cool spring breeze cools my cheeks

I close my eyes

I relax my muscles

My arms next to my side, palms up

A deep breathe in and let it out slow

I clear my mind

I think of nothing but by breathe

Inhale deep the smells of the field

Slowly release the tension and worry of the week

Slowly my muscles relax and release their stress

The world melts away with each cleansing exhale

Nothing else matters now but me in a field

Relaxing

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Relaxing. I do this deep relaxing breathing exercise in my yoga class. It is awesome. Have fun with your poem today and I hope to see it posted here.

Have a great Sunday and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

