Prompt 24 in the Poem a Day Challenge

Good Morning. Are you ready for another fun filled day of poetry writing? If you are, here is the prompt for today.

Today’s Prompt – Observations

My attempt

From My Window

I sit in my comfy blue chair by the picture window

Watching the world go by

The stiff spring breeze tossing the new leaves about

Birds flitting and diving to grab their meals

Pink flower petals fall from the cherry tree like snow

The sun shining bright

Its rays glinting off the parked cars

Here comes the school bus slowly down the street

All from my window I can see

The world around me

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Observations.

Have a great Wednesday and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

