Prompt 25 in the Poem a Day Challenge

Good Morning Thursday. The boy’s don’t have school today. I may be dating myself, but when I was in school we never had this many days off. It’s crazy. Now, on to the poetry.

Today’s Prompt – Shapes

My Attempt

A Box

If there is a box in a box with a box in a box

Then you take

A box with a box on a box with a box in a box

Then you take

A box with a box with a square in the box

What do you have?

A box, in a box, in a box with a square.

 

Well there you have it. My attempt at Shapes. My older son Parker is learning about word problems in school and that’s his homework. So I’ve been hip deep in word problems and having to slow them down to help him process them. I think this poem is how he sees word problems.

Have a great Thursday and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Don’t forget about our face book page www.facebook.com/thestarvingwriterblog

Leave a Reply

