Author Interview ~ Heather McCorkle

Author Interview ~ Heather McCorkle

Author Heather McCorkle

Author Heather McCorkle

I’d like to thank Heather for sitting down with me for this interview.

Tell us a little about yourself and your background?

I am an author of fantasy, in all its many sub-genres. Living green, saving endangered species, helping other writers, and supporting fabulous authors are a few of my passions. I am also a volunteer for the IS Foundation which works to make the world a greener place. When I’m not volunteering, writing, or surfing my social networking sites, I can be found on the slopes, the hiking trails, or on horseback. As a native Oregonian, I enjoy the outdoors almost as much as the worlds I create on the pages. No need to travel to the Great Northwest though, you can find me here, on my blog, and Monday night’s on Twitter where I co-moderate the #WritersRoad chat. 

What inspired you to write your first book?

A show on the melting polar icecaps.

What inspired you to write this book?

The Dragon Empire: A life-long love of dragons and fantasy!

Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

Everyone can make a difference.

Give us an insight into your main character. What do they do that is special?

Grendar strives to make the world a better place for all creatures. He is fascinated by difference creatures and understands that they all have a place in the circle of things.

What are your current projects?

The First Dragonwatcher is in editing, it’s a tie-in novel to The Dragon Empire.

Why do you write?

Because I must. The characters that come to me demand that I write their stories. 😉

What is the hardest thing about writing?

The first draft.

What is the easiest thing about writing?

Editing.

Do you ever experience writers block?

Of course, unfortunately! Exercise, brainstorming, or a shower usually works to break it though.

What is your favorite go to recipe?

Mocha Brownies Click HERE to get the recipe

I want to thank Heather for taking the time to sit down and answer these questions for us. To learn more about Heather and here books Click HERE.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Laura, thanks for having me over. It was a pleasure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

