Get Your Write On

Let’s get this writing train rolling with some prompts. Prompts are a great way to loosen up your creativity. They’re stretches for your brain. With these or any prompts, try to break out of your comfort zone. Write in a genre you typically don’t or practice writing dialog, scenes with all five senses, etc.
The ivy vine creeps closer to my bedroom window. Day after day, closer.
Is it so hard to do what I’m asking of you? I mean, really, is it?
I’m not too sure about our new neighbors.
I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, “It’s just burgers and fries man.”
The mist rolled in early across the fields. In the murky gray I could hear a lonely frogs call.
Who do I need to impress? You? That’s laughable.
Would you participate in a naked bike ride? Why or why not?
When nothing but being Fabulous will do.
Where does your Boogie Man hide?
Panic set in when I realized the Tequila was all gone.
I think these ten prompts will do for now. Have a great week and happy writing

Leave a Reply

